Deregistration Process Deleting Wrong List Entry

Sep 2, 2009 at 1:32 AM

Has anyone identified a fix for the issue where when a user unregisters for a course that the application removes the wrong registration item?  When I run the unregister process it updates the title field of the first entry in the list to "DELETE" which is what the deregister workflow is looking for as its condition.  This item could be for a different user and even a different training course.  I cannot find anyone that has been able to correct this issue.  Any ideas?

Sep 2, 2009 at 7:02 PM

I found a post that walks you through the fix for this issue.  It can be found at http://www.avatar-soft.com/blog/archive/2009/04/28/fixing-the-wss-training-template.aspx.  This was very helpful.  Thanks James!!!

Dec 10, 2009 at 1:55 PM

I also found this very helpful walkthrough (it is a LOT simpler then the previous post) - http://vspug.com/dez/2007/09/19/employee-training-and-scheduling-template-a-couple-fixes-part-2/